South East Scoobies  

Go Back   South East Scoobies > The Garage > General Mechanics

Old 22-10-2012, 09:34 PM
Silver Member

Default engine oil advice

hey chaps
im going to do an oil change this coming weekend and would like your recommendations on which oil is best suited !
the car is my95 wrx
pretty standard and clocks show 120k
it had a top end rebuild not long ago
id guess there is a little engine wear there and would like to give the best protection i can !
someone suggested a fully synthetic 10w 50 fuchs titan oil ???
id like to know what some of you oil experts recommend !
que asperformance maybe
cheers all
paul
Old 22-10-2012, 10:10 PM
Silver Member

i used the 10w 50 fuchs titan oil on the last 2 oil changes. recomended
Old 22-10-2012, 11:07 PM
Silver Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by andy-m View Post
i used the 10w 50 fuchs titan oil on the last 2 oil changes. recomended
I have been using it for about 4 years or so and it seems to be doing it,s job ok.
Old 22-10-2012, 11:44 PM
Silver Member

millers 10w60 oil for me mate
Old 23-10-2012, 06:20 AM
Moderator (formerly known as Bluebugeye!)

Mines happy on the 10-50 Fuchs
Custom exhaust - Cosworth filter - Samco Intake - Tints - Bilstein B8/B6 & STI springs - SuperPro ALK - Whiteline positive shift kit, rack mounts, rear adjustable camber bushes, front ARB mounts & strut brace, 20mm rear ARB with AVO mounts, - Hardrace Gearbox and pitch mounts - Prodrive PFF7's - Front Brembos - Kenwood CarPlay - 1/2 carbon grille - STI front splitter
Old 23-10-2012, 08:39 AM
Authorised Trader

personally dont do Fcuhs.........

comes down to how you use/abuse your car rather than mileage IMO - min we would suggest is CFS10w40 full ester race quality synth

ASPerformance 0191-4103770
PELTOR, PFC BRAKES, PAGID MOTUL, FERODO, SPEEDLINE, TRS, MINTEX, PIAA, HELLA, TEIN, WHITELINE, SUPER-PRO, MILLERS OILS
online shop!!
Old 23-10-2012, 05:33 PM
Silver Member